Iowa Blues New Year's Eve 2016

The Artisan's Sanctuary and The Village Meat Market & Cafe present: Happy Blue Year XXXV! 45 16th Avenue, Czech Village, Cedar Rapids IA. Doors open at 7, music starts at 7:30 p.m.

The Blue Band will include both drummers, John Rohlf and Steve Hayes, a horn section of Nolan Schroeder and Brian Crew, Doug Norton on bass/vocals, Cathy Henry on vocals, and the two 35 year original members Bob Dorr and Jeff Petersen, who will also play as their duo (The Blue 2) and part of the Parlor City Jam Band with Blue Band alum Dan Johnson and Iowa Blues Hall of Fame keyboard player Tommy 'T-Bone' Giblin (who will be the Blue Band keyboard player also) Jeff and Bob will also join Iowa Rock'n'Roll Hall of Famers Dave Hummel and Cricket Davis for music by Blue Mississippi (Dave and Cricket will also do their duo) AND Blue Band alum Bryce Janey will do his solo act as well as play some songs with The Blue Band. Comedian Pinkstuff will also appear.

Food is provided by The Village Meat Market and Cafe 8-11 p.m. and is included in the ticket price. Champagne toast and CAKE (it's also Bob & Carolyn's 7th wedding anniversary) also provided at midnight.

Advance tickets are $50 each and available at The Artisan's Sanctuary and The Village Meat Market and Cafe (both on 16th Ave in Czech Village) and directly from the Blue Band at all live shows or thru mail order (make checks out for $50 per ticket to Hot Fudge Music, P.O. Box 14, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-0010) Tickets will be $60 Dec. 28-31. There are only 200 tickets available.

Photos from New Year's Eve 2015